BSU Self-Service Password Reset Profile

Summary

Steps to set up self-service password reset or change existing options.

Body

How to Setup Self-Service Password Reset profile?

1. Browse to email.bridgew.edu and sign in with your FULL BSU email address. 

2. You should be prompted for “More Information”, click “Next”.  If you are not prompted, see the "How to update my Self-Service password reset profile information?" section below.


 

3. Enter an “Authentication Phone”, as well as choose one of the following options: Configure “Authentication Email” or “Security Questions”.


 

4. Select "Set it up now" next to your desired method.  Enter and save the required information.  Verify with phone call, text message, or email to the new address if appropriate.

5. Click “Finish” to complete the Self-Service password reset profile registration.

6. Log out when done by clicking the profile icon at the top right then selecting "Sign out"

 

How to update my Self-Service password reset profile information?

To update your BSU Self-Service password reset information:

1. Browse to https://aka.ms/ssprsetup and sign in with your FULL BSU email address and password if prompted.

2. You should see a screen similar to the one shown, with your configured recovery options

Self Service Password Configured Options Sample

3. To delete an entry, click "Delete" at the far left of the line for that entry.  Confirm deletion if prompted.

4. To add an entry, click "+Add method" at the top left of the configured options and select from the options available.  Enter any required information.  Verify with phone call, text message, app alert, or email to the new address if appropriate.

5. To change en entry, click "Change" in the line for the method you wish to modify.  Note that you cannot change your Microsoft Authenticator device from these options.  You, can, however add a new method and choose "Authenticator app" to add your account to the Microsoft Authenticator app on another device.

6. Make the adjustments needed, click Next, and then verify with phone call, text message, app alert, or email to the new address as appropriate.

7. Log out when done by clicking the profile icon at the top right then selecting "Sign out"

 

Details

Details

Article ID: 90110
Created
Wed 10/23/19 9:27 AM
Modified
Wed 8/9/23 10:46 AM