FACULTY: ULTRA: How do I make my Ultra course site available or unavailable to students?

Your Blackboard course site becomes accessible to students the day before classes commence each semester. Until then, students won't be able to view the course. You have the option to grant access earlier by opening the course or restricting access while you build or update content. You also have the option to mark the course complete at the end of the term, which allows students to view the content, but not participate in the course. For example, they would not be able to contribute to discussions.

Follow these steps to change the availability of the course:

  1. Go to the Courses link to see your list of courses. 
  2. Locate the course you want to modify and click the three ellipsis (...) next to it. 
  3. Click on Complete or make course private. (If the course is not open yet, you will see the option to click Open course.)
  4. Click again to make the course private (unavailable to students) or complete (content visible but no participation allowed).

Uploaded Image (Thumbnail)

Follow these Blackboard Ultra instructions or watch the video below to learn how to make a course available or unavailable.

Print Article

Details

Article ID: 150277
Created
Wed 3/15/23 1:29 PM
Modified
Thu 3/28/24 4:37 PM